cash advance

Collegians Rugby (1969-70)


Winner    Deramore Shield



PATRON: A S Worrell

: N Grimshaw
Senior Vice Pres: P P Fry
Junior Vice Pres: W E Bell
Hon. Sec: C Bamford

Hon. Treas: J C McQuoid
Hon.Team Sec: W S H Lavery
Club & 1st XV Coach:  K.E. Reid

Captain 1st XV: J A O'Neill
Capt. 2nd XV: J McCaughran
Capt. 3rd A XV: G Montgomery
Capt. 3rd B XV: D Carson
Capt. 4th XV: W Balmforth

Senior Selection Committee:
M A Piggott, D C Glass

Junior Selection Committee : G R Acheson, T Craig, K E Reid, B Hill, W H de F Smyth,
W Brownrigg, C Bamford, G Ferrett, W R Gilliland, D Parker, R A C Hart, M H Gibson
R Robinson, A Graham, J Getgood

General Committee: J A Donaldson, F C Jones, D C Glass, M A Piggot, S D Irwin, K E Reid

Ulster Branch Rep :
W E Bell

O McMullen, C.V. Smylie, J Capper, H G Crawford, J Calvert, C G Neill

Stats: Played 24  Won 7  Drew 1

Away to Vale of Lune in January.

Easter tour to Scotland to play Selkirk and Gala.



Ulster Branch
Methodist College Belfast
Harlequins RFC

Collegians Club
Formerly - Deramore Park,
County Antrim, Northern Ireland


Site Login